5stars 4.9 out of 5 stars. 52 Verified Buyer Reviews.



5starsLOVE IT! BEST PURCHASE IN 2017.
By Paul H. on May 4, 2017
Verified Buyer
That is exactly what I expected. Thanks Vyncs for my Best purchase in 2017

5starsBuy one as soon as you can!
By Rich T. on May 1, 2017
Verified Buyer
The Vyncs device is great, and I have no hesitation in recommending it. The device provides an incredible amount of information about your vehicle, including its current and past locations as well as data on fuel economy, fuel level reporting, status of the battery, and maintenance reminders. The device also indicates whether your vehicle is likely to pass an emissions test. The device is very easy to use, and the online customer support is excellent.

5stars Five Stars
By salvatore nicastro on April 30, 2017
Verified Buyer
Good

5stars Five Stars
By Rolando M. Nispiroson April 26, 2017
Verified Buyer
Setup took about 10 mins. Seems very reliable and meets my needs.

5stars Great product.
By OSAMA H ZAIDAN on April 24, 2017
Verified Buyer
Works as intended, I am buying two more for my other cars.

5stars It's a 5-star product.
By David Bowman on April 20, 2017
Verified Buyer
Works EXACTLY as advertised!

Works nicely and the information provided is excellent
By Randy S. on April 20, 2017
Verified Buyer
Works nicely and the information provided is excellent. The app version has a bug where if you don't add the car's VIN number during initial setup, you can't do it later. The software vendor said they would fix it soon but gave no target date.

5starsWhere's you father?
By Carlos Danger on April 19, 2017
Verified Buyer
Ever try to keep tabs on a 94 year-old speed racer? It's not easy. My mom would call me and blurt out, "Your dad is somewhere, I have no idea where...and we have to be at bridge in 30 minutes. Where is he?" Now I can tell her, "he's on his way home, you'll make it to bridge with plenty of time to spare." I looked at a lot of options and decided the vyncs GPS tracker was the ideal solution. Everyone is happy. Best of all, I won't have to call in a silver alert; I know where he is.

5stars Great price and good customer service!
By Henrik Schmiediche on April 13, 2017
Verified Buyer
This is the second GPS OBD tacker we purchased. The cost of this unit was similar to the other one, but we get a free year of service! This results in a $150 to $200 savings. Impressive. The one item that I did not like (initially) is that it was not possible track "trips" by a time range. So, for example, if I wanted to track a vehicles movement from 7pm to 10pm exclusively (and ignore the data from earlier in the day), there appeared to be no way of doing this. When I requested assistance on the matter, customer support, routed the request to the development team and they added the feature! Wow. If you need a OBD GPS tracker, this is a great choice.

5stars ... as advertised and the reporting on the usage is easy to understand
By Steven M Wilkerson on April 7, 2017
Verified Buyer
Works exactly as advertised and the reporting on the usage is easy to understand.

5stars This is great for tracking a vehicle and getting notification about problems ...
By Janet Mcvickeron April 1, 2017
Verified Buyer
This is great for tracking a vehicle and getting notification about problems with the vehicle. Great for seeing my teens speeding habits, breaking too hard or taking turns too fast.

5stars The device is awesome, it tracks the vehicle location
By Marwan H. on March 31, 2017
Verified Buyer
I needed a tracker for my other vehicle in case my wife is stranded somewhere. The device is awesome, it tracks the vehicle location, the mileage, gas consumption, emission and trip length, and more. Very easy to install, and start using it.

Very useful, though android app could be improved.
By Raymond J. Rizzuto on March 29, 2017
Verified Buyer
Works well, though the android app is not as useful as I hoped. Luckily the web app is better. The map shows multiple points along the route the car went, but I wish it displayed it as connected dots instead

5stars One of the best device in the market.
By Paul M on March 24, 2017
Verified Buyer
I love this device. It is great. I bought 1 for my new teen driver. This device will monitor her location, her speed and a diagnostics for the car to see if anything is wrong with it. I was amazed the information I get. Braking, accelerating, etc. . I liked it so much, I purchased a second one for my car. It truly is a great device.

5stars Keeps up with my teenage driver
By bj moore on March 24, 2017
Verified Buyer
This works great for diagnostics and even BETTER to track my teenage drivers driving habits AND where the vehicle is. You can see as much or as little as you wish to know including getting an alert when the vehicle leaves a certain address as well as when the driver exceeds a certain speed. This product is GREAT and the best price.

5starsI purchased this for a vehicle that my teenager will soon be driving to monitor the activity while driving and it has not disapp
By Russell Haston on March 24, 2017
Verified Buyer
I received the tracker quickly and it does exactly what it is supposed to do. There are no hidden additional fees to use this device, just a once a year subscription. I purchased this for a vehicle that my teenager will soon be driving to monitor the activity while driving and it has not disappointed. I get text alerts when the car exceeds the speed limit I set and also if it goes out of the boundary limits. Nice device at a good price.

Works good
By Dan Bro on March 18, 2017
Verified Buyer
Seems to work well so far. No problems, does what it says.

5stars So glad I found this!!!!
By Eric Spry on February 26, 2017
Verified Buyer
Awesome...worked without any hassles!

Works Good
By Jim Scherer on February 26, 2017
Verified Buyer
unit arrived earlier than scheduled and was easily installed after using the IMEI number for the device id - long data entry to create account and auto id - works very good with my iphone with trip and location. Would like more information on the fault codes and maiintenance informtion it is tracking. received an email and contact info as soon as I activated it.

5starsGreat Product
By Harry R. Patrick on February 26, 2017
Verified Buyer
This product does exactly what it claims. Allows you to track your car wherever it is. Provides great feedback concerning your fuel economy, battery charge level, speed tracking, etc. I would recommend that you order the extended cable that attaches to the OBD connection under your dash so that this unit does not extend down which it makes it less noticeable.

5stars Love it. Very accurate on location
By Steven L. Gomez on February 26, 2017
Verified Buyer
Love it. Very accurate on location. Also like the fact that it keeps track of our Teens driving habits.

5stars I really love this unit getting a second for another van this ...
By Tywhan Brown on February 13, 2017
Verified Buyer
This unit is the bomb it tracks my guys on the job, I also know where my van is at all times. The biggest plus is that it lets me know when my crew is driving recklessly. I really love this unit getting a second for another van this week..

5stars Tracker
By Terri Hogan on February 9, 2017
Verified Buyer
Good price and easy to set up and install.

5stars Very stable set up and easy to install
By Alan Cezar on January 27, 2017
Verified Buyer
So far it is working as described. Very stable set up and easy to install.

5stars This is an amazing product for the price
By Walter C. Thompson on January 27, 2017
Verified Buyer
This is an amazing product for the price. It beats Verizon's home hands down. One price for one entire year. I now have a view of where my teenage daughters are as well as my 91-year-old dad. It's remarkably easy to install and the app is incredible. Set up a safe zone for my dad who has early stages of dementia. The app will alert me when he drives out of this zone. Very much worth the money.

5stars Great tracker...!
By Imack C. on January 11, 2017
Verified Buyer
The product works as described. I have been able to track the location of my teen driver as well as driving habits. The product could be better installed using a low profile cord, so it is out of the way and fairly disguised.

5stars Great product - works well
By Bill Tornquist on January 10, 2017
Verified Buyer
Great product - works well. I wanted something without a monthly charge and Vyncs did the trick. It tracks perfectly every three minutes. The other additional features work well. The system tries to calculate MPG but this technology does not work as it shows us averaging nearly double the actual MPG. Overall, a great way to provide safety and security when you have a teen driver.

and was easy to set up
By Bill Clabby on January 10, 2017
Verified Buyer
Vyncs has worked as advertised, and was easy to set up. I would recommend this to others.

5stars This thing is awesome
By John Nickel on January 7, 2017
Verified Buyer
It does everything the description says it does. Tells me where my vehicle is, plus a whole lot more (speed, idle time, an issue I had with my air-fuel ratio, maintenance intervals, etc.). Well worth the money.

5stars Great product!!!! Finally
By Kenneth Wyatt on January 3, 2017
Verified Buyer
I bought one just to see how this would work. It is a great product! and the online and phone application is great except for a few bugs that they seem to be working out. Now I own three of them and the set up is very simple. One I put on my kid's car that is attending college out of state, I can see if the car is having any problems as well as if she is going too fast. The plus is, I know where her car is at, so if anything happens, I have a point to begin from. Great product!!!! Finally - one that understates the capability and works!

5stars Great product , best tech support I have ever found in an online purchase
By Robert Gunter on January 2, 2017
Verified Buyer
The installed my Vyncs 2 weeks ago this is a great product I have been having trouble with my vehicle giving off and bad gas odor for months, no one could find the problem. As soon as I installed the Vyncs it gave me 3 problems with my vehicle . I took it the shop the next day had the car tested and found fuel leaks and a manifold leak that solved my problem. There were no check inline lights coming on but Vyncs found errors that my car computer didn't show and create a check engine light warning. Also I set zones to track my vehicle so I know where it is at during the day. It works perfectly the tech support was the best I've ever had any experience with , they respond to my questions about setting up zones and even answered my emails during New Year's Eve and even on New Year's Day. They offered help and answered all my questions very promptly and could even see my setting so that they new the right way to solve my learning curve issues with setting up the zones. All this support and the first year of service for free is an unbeatable bargain. I don't think anyone could go wrong with the product. Finally a product with great support that makes you feel good about your purchase .

5stars Great GPS. Lots of detailed information
By Tim G on January 1, 2017
Verified Buyer
Good GPS with 3 minute update. Great GPS when you select 60, 30 or even 15 second update intervals. At 15 second updates, you will see multiple updates on every street. At your chosen update, you will also see the drivers speed at each point. We opted for the optional ribbon cable extension which works well. The Grids work well, although at times we receive duplicate SMS or emails for one entry or for one exit. Very happy with our choice.

5stars Five Stars
By Luke.Liang on December 28, 2016
Verified Buyer
Very good to me. I recommend it

5stars Woeks
By keith Johnson on December 25, 2016
Verified Buyer
Works well and does every thing that is supposed to do. I would suggest that you read the directions before posting

5stars Five Stars
By Lisa A. Hughes on December 25, 2016
Verified Buyer
Very happy. I am able to keep up with my teenage daughter.

5stars I did not want a monthly fee and so far this unit is PERFECT!!
By Darlene Boyd on December 21, 2016
Verified Buyer
WOW, I am so impressed. Just plug it in, create a profile and BAM start getting information about your vehicle and the driver's habits. The first thing I found out is I need a new O2 sensor. No monthly fee ( at least so far) and I wish I review several units to review. I did not want a monthly fee and so far this unit is PERFECT!!!

5stars Trouble free instal, and more than a gps tracker!
By kevin w. on December 16, 2016
Verified Buyer
Purchased the Vyncs OBD device to track and irresponsible teenager. The device was simple to install after registering it on the Vyncs Web page. I am very pleased with the ease of accessing, the different functions through The Vyncs app installed on my android phone, location, trips, auto analytics, fuel mileage...tracks each leg of a trip separately with driver ratings, now I know where my car is at all times.

5stars Five Stars
By james j lesinski on December 2, 2016
Verified Buyer
works

5stars Works and reports fine stuffed up under the dash to the left of ...
By Bill K. on November 16, 2016
Verified Buyer
Followed the registration steps exactly, unit came right up and started reporting. Works and reports fine stuffed up under the dash to the left of the steering column. I purchased the 60s update option and the firmware installed while it was installed over the air. I did have to do a hard reset(unplug unit then plug in with engine running) and unit came right back up. I recommend purchasing the 1 meter right angle extension cable as well. Space is limited around the OBD connector and accessorie cover would not go back on without if.

5stars Handy investment
By Dean W on November 30, 2016
Verified Buyer
Great tool to monitor the car and new drivers in the family. Accurate enough to help you find your car at crowded shopping-malls :). Easy set up and monitoring through a PC or a phone. A flat low profile Y split ODB-II cable can be handy with this device. Great ROI

Works and reports fine stuffed up under the dash to the left of ...
By Bill K. on November 16, 2016
Verified Buyer
Followed the registration steps exactly, unit came right up and started reporting. Works and reports fine stuffed up under the dash to the left of the steering column. I purchased the 60s update option and the firmware installed while it was installed over the air. I did have to do a hard reset(unplug unit then plug in with engine running) and unit came right back up. I recommend purchasing the 1 meter right angle extension cable as well. Space is limited around the OBD connector and accessorie cover would not go back on without if.

This works great to keep an eye on my teen driver
By Jill Brenner on November 11, 2016
Verified Buyer
This works great to keep an eye on my teen driver. Very pleased and surprised by the detailed information available.

Five Stars
By Jennifer S. on November 11, 2016
Verified Buyer
Great reasonable solution to vehicle fleet management . Easy to use, no strings attached

So far I love the service
By Lamont B. on November 8, 2016
Verified Buyer
So far I love the service. I am concerned about my daughters first winter as we have so many lakes, bogs, and ponds in our area. It gives me comfort that I will be able to locate her if there is an accident. I also like the data on driving and the maintenance tool. Thank you,

Like dirty injectors or if the truck has been setting ...
By rob frey on November 2, 2016
Verified Buyer
Vyncs tells me when something is going wrong with my fleet well before the crew or CID does. Like dirty injectors or if the truck has been setting parked at an idle for way too long. I'm looking at getting one for all the vehicles at work and at home.

Glad I purchased this GPS tracker
By arlindo correia on November 1, 2016
Verified Buyer
Glad I purchased this GPS tracker. It works perfectly and may I add NO monthly FEES, it can't get better than that! If you are looking for an affordable and reliable GPS Tracker your search is over.

software and monitoring provided by competing vendors can easily total 4 times what one pays for this device ...
By Rob R. on October 21, 2016
Verified Buyer
The Vyncs has been monitoring my Toyota 4-Runner for the past few months, has provided all the functionality described in the Amazon listing and on the corporate website, and has performed flawlessly. The device identifies every engine start and logs all movement thereafter until the vehicle is parked. Each trip is identified separately with multiple time stamps throughout. Total miles traveled is tracked by the system. As an additional bonus, much of the information monitored by the vehicle's computer is available for review and is reported via the Vync's software package that is available at no charge from the corporate site. Web based support is friendly, helpful and amazingly responsive. I identified a minimal problem with entry of text into the software that the company actually fixed within a week of the time that I reported it. Amazingly, connectivity, which is billed by most similar services at $20 per month, is provided at no additional cost during the first year after purchase. As a result, the total charges for hardware, software and monitoring provided by competing vendors can easily total 4 times what one pays for this device during the year 1. I have delayed writing this review anticipating that there would be some catch in this remarkable and astoundingly cost-effective service, but I have not been able to identify one. If you need to maintain a record of where your vehicle has been and how it has been used, I don't see any other rational choice than Vyncs. I paid full price for this item and have received no incentive for my review of its performance.

Quick & Easy Installation, Extensive App Functions, Cost Effective Car Tracking Solution
By Shane McGovern on October 18, 2016
Verified Buyer
This was a very quick and easy install. Registration on the Vyncs website was a breeze, and the device itself was pretty much plug and play and synced up within a minute or two after it was plugged into the car's OBD link. The Android app works great; tracking and trip logs have been working without a hitch. I love all of the additional information it provides, such as vehicle maintenance notifications, emissions, and other alerts (Fast acceleration, hard brake, etc). Highly recommended for concerned parents and/or at-risk drivers, it's given me some peace of mind back.

I LOVE IT! Keeps track of driving habits ...
By Corinda G. on October 19, 2016
Verified Buyer
Purchased this for my teen sons car. I LOVE IT! Keeps track of driving habits as well as the "health" of the car. Best feature is the GPS. My son got a bit lost and called me, opened the app, saw where he was and directed him right to where he needed to go! I always know where the car is.....

Five Stars
By Cocalia ciprian on October 13, 2016
Verified Buyer
Ok

Quick and easy to install.
By Jeffrey W Record on September 17, 2016
Verified Buyer
Quick and easy to install. Customer service was very quick and answered all my questions. I got one of these for each of my vehicles after my daughter's car was stolen last month. This is well worth the investment and has a variety of functions including engine diagnostics. Highly recommended.

Very much needed
By liz Cunningham on September 10, 2016
Verified Buyer
Loved this to keep an older car up to par. My son has been driving a 1996 car that needs some work and now I can help him keep it maintained and keep track of his whereabouts without him feeling smothered by me. He has a disability and is on his own.


Submit Review

*Required fields